2013 Alumni Award Winners

On Saturday, April 13, the Brenau University Alumni Association named seven women with careers ranging from NASA executive and two-star admiral to Hollywood costume designer and folksy newspaper columnist to its 2013 class of the Brenau Alumni Hall of Fame. The Association also granted six annual awards for service and accomplishment. Congratulations to the following alumnae:

2013 Alumni Hall of Fame
Dr. Gale J. Allen, MBA ’91 Brenau Window, Summer ’09 (PDF)
Janie Bryant, A ’85 Brenau Window, Spring ’08 (PDF)
June Moore-Richards, WC ’48 Brenau Window Fall 2012, Works for Me!
Sylvia Macklen Robinson, A ’54
Gail A. Smith, WC ’83
Ronda Rich Tinker, WC ’83 Communicator Profile, WBCX Interview, An Evening With Ronda Rich
Admiral Patricia Wolfe, MBA ’87 Brenau Window, Summer 2011 (PDF, pg. 16)

2013 Young Alumnae Award
Brook Atkinson Davidson, WC ’02
Emmie Henderson Howard, WC ’01 Brenau Window, Winter 2011 (PDF, pg. 19)
Kristina Sheppard Rhoades, WC ’08, MS ’10 Brenau Window, Fall 2012, New Mommy on Wheels

2013 Community Service Award
Kelly Flanagan McCormick, WC ’04 Brenau Window, Fall 2012 ‘A Year… if You’re Lucky’

2013 Service to Brenau Award
Rosanne Chastain Short, WC ’90, MOL ’06 Communicator Profile, Brenau Window, Spring/Summer 2013, Long Story Short

2013 Professional Achievement Award
Danita L. Emma, WC ’01 (http://artsweb.brenau.edu/brenauwindow/spring2011/brenauwindow_spring2011.pdf, pg. 6)

Additional information about these extraordinary women can be found on the Brenau News website.

You must be logged in to post a comment.