Chelsey Holland, WC ’17

Chelsey Holland, WC ’17, is excited to announce that she has accepted a first-grade teaching position with Clarke County Schools in Georgia for fall 2018.

Caroline Dodson, WC ’08

Caroline Dodson, WC ’08, and her husband, Mike, welcomed a son, Ryan Walker, on Jan. 19. They live in New Orleans.

Shannon Grinnan Weeks, WC ’07

Shannon Grinnan Weeks, WC ’07, received her Doctorate of Education from Piedmont College in December.

Grace Balint, WC ’06

Grace Balint, WC ’06, currently lives in Los Angeles and works in television and film. She is part of a burlesque troupe and leads worship at two different churches every Sunday. She says her many activities put the degree she earned at Brenau to good …

Jessi Shrout, WC ’04

Jessi Shrout, WC ’04, assistant professor of biology at Brenau, has been selected for the Governor’s Teaching Fellows Program, established in 1995 by then-Gov. Zell Miller to provide Georgia’s higher education faculty with expanded opportunities for de …

Karri Bentley Neal, WC ’02

On May 6, Karri Bentley Neal, WC ’02, and Christopher Brannon Neal tied the knot at Regions Park in Birmingham, Alabama. After a worship service ceremony, the two dined and danced with family and friends into the night. Amanda Pruitt Graves, WC ’02, se …

Mary Kathryn Wells, WC ‘00

Mary Kathryn Wells, WC ‘00, married Jonathan Harris Winsett on May 12, 2018, at the historic Pink Castle in Atlanta. The newlyweds met in New Orleans while attending the Endymion Coronation Ball in 2013. Jon proposed last Christmas in New York at the P …

Wendy Baker Zepeda, WC ’94

Wendy Baker Zepeda, WC ’94, recently performed with Sacred Music in a Sacred Space at the Church at St. Ignatius Loyola in New York City. James R. Oestreich, a reviewer for The New York Times, wrote that he thoroughly enjoyed the performance and that B …

Brooke Desnoes, WC ’90

Brooke Desnoes, WC ’90, founder of Europe’s largest private American ballet school in Paris, is relocating to the U.S. after more than 20 years in France to create a college dance program in her hometown of Cullman, Alabama. The new dance program will …

Melinda Kelleher, WC ’84

Melinda Kelleher, WC ’84, was named vice president of development at Atlanta Ronald McDonald House Charities in May. She oversees fundraising, marketing, communications and volunteer initiatives.

back to top