Window 2017 cover image "Building Relationships"

Winter 2017: Relationship Building

Will Bradley, BU '09, poses for a photo inside Pearce Auditorium. (AJ Reynolds/Brenau University)

Humble Nomad

Fresh out of school, Class of ’09, alum Will Bradley scored what most veteran actors would consider plum roles in theater and film. But this “overnight success” thing takes work.

Student and tutor sit at table with a laptop with pencil and paper.

Academic Assist

Since 1983, Brenau students who might otherwise struggle in college have had a secret partner in their corner to help them breed success by marrying persistence and desire.

Taylor Meadows, left, and Morgan MeadowsTaylor Meadows, left, and Morgan Meadows

Twin Therapy

Identical twins Morgan and Taylor Meadows pursued separate paths to reach the same destination – professional health care graduate schools at Brenau.

Grid of Brenau Scholars portraits.

The Class of 2020 Brenau Scholars

The Brenau Scholar program, designed to attract top high school academic prospects to the Women’s College, netted 12 real keepers this year. The Brenau Scholars are:

Cathy and Pete Miller pose for a portrait on the front lawn of Brenau's Historic Gainesville Campus. (AJ Reynolds/Brenau University)

Fun Makes the Difference

Relationship builders Pete and Cathy Miller enjoy their bedrock conviction that with their support for international studies they can help Brenau help each student make a difference in the world.

Board of Trustees

Peter D. Miller, Chair
Philip A. Wilheit Sr., Vice Chair
James Anthony Walters, Secretary
Carole Ann Carter Daniel, WC ’68, Treasurer
Gale Johnson Allen, BU ’91
Robin Smith Dudley, WC ’78
Kathryn (Kit) Dunlap, WC ’64
Emmie Henderson Howard, WC ’01

M. Douglas Ivester
Anna Alexander Jacobs, WC ’86
Emily Dunlap Lawson
Antonina Grib Lerch, WC ‘03
Ben E. Lilly
James E. Mathis Jr.
Steve McKibbon
James H. Moore
Betty Verson Norton, WC ’52

Gary L. Riley
Lawrence B. Schrage
Amanda Slavin
Gail A. Smith, WC ’83
Mike Smith
Shay English Stafford, WC ’69
Bob Swoszowski
Amy Whitley
Rear Admiral Patricia E. Wolfe, BU ‘87

Trustees Emeriti

Jane Wood Banks
Raymond H. Burch
Mary Helen Roop Hosch, WC ’35

Henry S. Jennings Jr., M.D.
C.V. Nalley III

Thomas H. Paris Jr.
Lessie Bailey Smithgall


Edward L. Schrader, Ph. D.


David Morrison

Associate Editor/Design Director

Michael Lowe

Photographer and Multimedia Editor

AJ Reynolds

Director of Multimedia Publishing

Michael McPeek

Staff Writers

Kristen Oliver
Allison Reeger Cook

Contributing Writers

Candice Dyer, WC ’92

Contributing Editors

Emily Stockton, WC ’11

Executive Director, Alumni & Constituent Engagement

Ashley Carter, WC ’09, BU ’12

Winter 2017, Brenau Window is published three times a year by the Brenau University Office of Communications & Publications, 500 Washington St. SE, Gainesville, GA 30501.

Comments are closed.